Safe Kids Austin Coalition Leadership

The Safe Kids Austin coalition is led by a board of directors that are elected by the members. This team meets every other month and assists with strategic planning and operations of the coalition.

Board Members

  • President: Stephanie Trevino, Austin Public Health
  • Vice-President: Alissa Magrum, Colin’s Hope
  • Secretary: Johnny Humphreys, Texas Heatstroke Task Force
  • Member At Large: Denise Geleitsmann, Austin Public Health
  • Member At-Large: Freddy Rolon, Kyle Fire Department
  • Member At Large: Gabriella Medina, Teens in the Driver Seat
  • Member At Large: Melinda Crockom, Commission on State Emergency Communications
  • Member At Large: Shalyn Bravens, United Way for Greater Austin

Committee Chairs


Stephanie Trevino

Education & Initiatives

Rhonda Bolick & Melinda Crockom

Public Awareness

Amber Garcia & Gabriella Medina


Stewart Williams


David Zane