Administrative

Kimberly Stephens

Kimberly Stephens, MPA, CCLS

Director of Child Life and Expressive Therapies
kimberly.stephens@ascension.org

Laura Cox, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Special Events & Volunteer Coordinator
laura.cox1@ascension.org

Inpatient

Andrea Lerude

Andrea Lerude, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
4 South Unit, Neuroscience Service Line
andrea.lerude@ascension.org

Sarah Gaut

Sarah Gaut, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
4 South Unit, Neurology
sbgaut@ascension.org

Kelly Wagner

Kelly Wagner, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
4 North Unit, Hematology/Oncology
kelly.wagner2@ascension.org

Kayla Rueter

Kayla Rueter, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
3 South Unit, Inpatient Rehabilitation
krueter@ascension.org

Shanira Hightower

Shanira “Shay” Hightower, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
3 North Unit, Surgical/Trauma
shanira.hightower@ascension.org

Critical Care

Alyssa Geis

Alyssa Geis, MPH, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
2 North, Cardiac Care Unit (CCU)
alyssa.geis@ascension.org

Sierra Herbort

Sierra Herbort, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
2 Central, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU)
sierra.herbort@ascension.org

Meagan Linstrom

Meagan Linstrom, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU)
meagan.linstrom@ascension.org

Outpatient

Joanna Carlin

Joanna Carlin, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Sleep Lab
jcarlin@ascension.org

Audrey Shafer

Audrey Shafer, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Surgical Services
adshafer@ascension.org

Melinda Stalberger

Melinda “Mendy” Stalberger, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Surgical Services
Student Program Coordinator
mstalberger@ascension.org

Dorothy Walt

Dorothy “Clare” Walt, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Imaging Department
clare.walt@ascension.org

Emergency Department

Taylor Lozefski

Taylor Lozefski, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Emergency Department
tlozefski@ascension.org

Lacey Lyle-Rogers

Lacey Lyle-Rogers, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Emergency Department
lllylerogers@ascension.org

Allyson Lucht

Allyson Lucht, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Emergency Department
allyson.lucht@ascension.org

Children’s Blood and Cancer Center

Cindy Pena

Cindy Peña, MA, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Children’s Blood and Cancer Center
cpena@ascension.org

Catie Reed

Catie Reed, MS, CCLS, CFLE

Certified Child Life Specialist
Children’s Blood and Cancer Center
cathrine.reed@ascension.org

Lauren Cosby

Lauren Cosby, MS, CCLS

Certified Child Life Specialist
Children’s Blood and Cancer Center
lauren.cosby@ascension.org

Expressive Therapies

Elizabeth Hendley

Elizabeth Hendley, MA, ATR-BC

Board-Certified Art Therapist
eahendley@ascension.org

Carolyn Pennington

Carolyn Pennington, MPS, ATR-BC

Board-Certified Art Therapist
carolyn.pennington@ascension.org

Whitney Hewlett

Whitney Hewlett, MT-BC

Board-Certified Music Therapist
whitney.hewlett@ascension.org

Nicole Valerioti

Nicole Valerioti, MT-BC

Board-Certified Music Therapist
nicole.valerioti@ascension.org